Best Bed Racks for 2022–2026 Ford Maverick: 6 Picks for the 4.5 ft FLEXBED

Six racks for the Maverick's 4.5 ft FLEXBED, from a 13 in light-bar rack to a 24.8 in tent-height frame and a BackRack cab guard. For each one we note the height against the cab, the published load figure, how it mounts, and whether a tonneau cover can stay.

2022–2026 Ford Maverick — bed racks guide
Photo: BuickRiviera99 · CC BY-SA 4.0 · via Wikimedia Commons
We earn a commission from qualifying Amazon purchases, at no extra cost to you. How we make money.
Our top picks
1
EAG Overland Bed Rack
Best adjustable — Adjustable height, listed 600 lb static, named for 2022–2025 Maverick
Check listing
Amazon ›
2
IIIREENO Overland Bed Rack
Best with a tri-fold cover — Listing says compatible with most tri-fold covers, no drilling
Check listing
Amazon ›
3
OBNAUX 16-24.8 in Overland Bed Rack with 2 LED lights
Best tent height — 16–24.8 in adjustable, reaches the height owners suggest for tents
Check listing
Amazon ›
4
BackRack Original Rack Frame 15032
Best cab guard — BackRack steel headache rack, no-drill with the 30150 kit
About $262 + kit
Amazon ›
5
Yakima OutPost HD Fixed Mid Height Truck Bed Rack (towers only)
Best brand-name clamp towers — Yakima 13 in towers, 500 lb on-road, moves to your next truck
$799 (towers)
Amazon ›
Key takeaways
  1. One bed for every Maverick. The FLEXBED is 54.4 in long and 42.6 in between the wheel wells on every trim and powertrain.
  2. Payload is the real limit. Stivers Ford quotes 1,500 lb maximum for the 2026 Maverick; rack, tent, gear and passengers all count.
  3. Height for a tent: about 20 in or more. Owners say 18 in may be too short and 20 in just clears the antenna.
  4. Most budget racks rule out a tonneau. Both OBNAUX racks say not for tonneau covers; IIIREENO lists most tri-folds as compatible.
  5. Use the fused 12V for lights. Ford pre-wires a separately fused 12V circuit in the FLEXBED for accessories like rack lights.

2022–2026 Maverick bed facts that affect a rack

ItemSpecApplies toWhat it means for a rack
Bed length54.4 in (4.5 ft)Every Maverick (SuperCrew only)One size. A Maverick-named listing is the right length.
Width53.3 in wall to wall; 42.6 in between wheel wellsAllCheck an adjustable rack's width range against the rail spacing.
Bed depth20.3 inAllA low rack sits only a little above the rails; tents need more height.
FLEXBED slotsPre-stamped slots for 2x4 / 2x6 dividersAll trimsStay usable under rail-mounted racks; popular for DIY racks.
Rail capsPlastic caps with channelsAllClamps sit on the caps; recheck any cover seal after mounting.
12V circuitBuilt-in, separately fused 12VAllFeed for rack lights; check its rating first.
PayloadUp to 1,500 lb (2026, Stivers Ford)Varies by trimRack, tent, gear and passengers all count.

What to look for in Maverick bed racks

A listing that names the Maverick

The Maverick has one bed: the 54.4 in FLEXBED, 53.3 in between the walls and 42.6 in between the wheel wells, the same on hybrid, EcoBoost, AWD and Tremor trucks. That makes fit easy if the rack is made for it. Every budget rack on this page names the Ford Maverick in its Amazon title, with year spans of 2022–2024 or 2022–2025. The Maverick is still in production, so a 2026 truck should be confirmed with the seller on any listing that stops short. Generic midsize racks are built around wider Tacoma and Ranger beds, and their width range may not close down far enough for the Maverick's rails.

Height against the cab and antenna

The Maverick's cab is low and short, so a rack only a little above the bed rails leaves a tent sitting below the roof line. On MaverickTruckClub, owners discussing tent setups say 18 in may be too short and 20 in clears the antenna, though it is tight. Another warns that a 28 in rack looks out of place and hurts highway fuel economy. For bikes, boards and ladders, a low rack like the OBNAUX 11.2–13.2 in or Yakima's 13 in OutPost HD is fine. For a tent, look at adjustable racks that reach about 20–25 in, such as the OBNAUX 16–24.8 in rack or the adjustable EAG.

Load ratings against a small payload

On a compact truck, the payload is often a tighter limit than the rack. Stivers Ford quotes a maximum of 1,500 lb for the 2026 Maverick, and your door-jamb sticker may show less. The rack, the tent, the gear and every passenger in the cab all come out of that number. Published rack ratings on this page are mostly single figures: EAG lists 600 lb static, which is a parked number, not a moving one. Yakima rates the OutPost HD at 500 lb on-road and 300 lb off-road, the only brand here with both. For any rack meant to carry sleepers, ask the seller for static and dynamic figures in writing.

Rails, caps and FLEXBED slots

Most Maverick racks clamp to the bed rails, which on this truck wear plastic caps with channels in them. Clamps should seat squarely and be torqued evenly, and it is worth checking the caps for marks after the first few drives. The FLEXBED's pre-stamped slots in the bed sides are meant for customization, and Stivers Ford says they take 2x4 and 2x6 lumber for dividers. Owners on MaverickTruckClub use them for DIY racks, but lumber uprights are a poor home for a tent. BackRack's 30150 hardware kit uses rail mount brackets and plates to reinforce the bed rail sheet metal for its cab guard, without drilling.

Tonneau plans and lights

Decide on a cover before the rack. Both OBNAUX racks on this page say they are not for tonneau covers. The IIIREENO listing says it works with most tri-fold covers, and Yakima's Tonneau Kit 1 fits select covers. On MaverickTruckClub, owners pair TruXedo's Elevate TS rails with TruXedo covers, one runs an Elevate rack over Ford's hard roll-up cover, and another reports minor trimming of the tonneau rail. For lights, Wikipedia notes the FLEXBED has a built-in, separately fused 12V circuit meant for customization, which is a tidy feed for rack-mounted lights once you check its rating.

FeatureLook forAvoid
FitmentA title naming the 2022+ Maverick and your model yearGeneric midsize racks sized for wider beds
HeightAbout 20–25 in for a tent; 11–13 in for bikes and boardsAn 18 in rack for a tent that must clear the antenna
Load ratingStatic and dynamic figures, within your payloadOne number with no context
MountingRail clamps that seat squarely, or reinforced rail bracketsTent loads on lumber in the FLEXBED slots
TonneauA stated compatible cover type or kit"Not for tonneau cover" if you plan to keep one
LightsWiring that uses the fused 12V circuitHigh-draw bars on an unfused tap

Bed rack styles compared on the 2022–2026 Maverick

TypeExample on this pageTypical useRooftop tentTonneauTrade-off
Low rack with lightsOBNAUX 11.2–13.2 inBikes, boards, laddersBelow cab heightNot for tonneau coversSpecs thin on listing
Tall adjustable rackOBNAUX 16–24.8 inTent, gearReaches tent heightNot for tonneau coversMore wind, more weight
Adjustable overlandEAGTent, gear600 lb static (listed)Confirm with sellerNo dynamic figure listed
Tri-fold compatibleIIIREENOGear with a coverConfirm ratingMost tri-folds (listed)Listing ends at 2024
Clamp towersYakima OutPost HDBikes, boxes, light tent500 lb on-roadWith Tonneau Kit 1Crossbars extra
Headache rackBackRack 15032Window guard, lights, laddersNoWith adapter bracketsNot a platform

#1: EAG Overland Bed Rack — Best adjustable (Check listing)

EAG

EAG Overland Bed Rack, 2022-2025 Ford Maverick, adjustable height, 600 lb static

Confirm fit on listingAdjustable; dynamic rating not listed — confirm with seller and confirm 2026.
Pros
  • Title names the 2022–2025 Ford Maverick
  • Adjustable height
  • Listed 600 lb static load
  • Black powder coat
  • Mounts to the bed rails
Cons
  • No dynamic rating in the title; confirm
  • Height range not in the title; confirm
  • Confirm 2026 fit with the seller

EAG's overland rack is the most straightforward Maverick-specific pick for a tent or gear platform. The Amazon title names the 2022–2025 Ford Maverick, calls it a cargo carrier for trucks with bed rails, and lists an adjustable height, a black powder coat and a 600 lb static load. Adjustable height is the feature that matters most on this truck, because owners on MaverickTruckClub point out that a tent rack needs roughly 20 in to clear the antenna, while a lower setting suits bikes and boards. A rack you can raise and lower covers both jobs.

What the title doesn't give is the rest of the picture. 600 lb static is a parked figure, and no dynamic or off-road figure appears in it, so ask the seller for the moving rating before driving with a tent up top. The exact height range and the width adjustment aren't in the title either, so confirm both against the Maverick's rails. Because the rack clamps to the bed rails and their plastic caps, torque it evenly and check it after the first drive. And confirm fit for a 2026 truck, since the listing ends at 2025.

Who it's for: Maverick owners who want one adjustable rack for both gear and a light tent, and will confirm the moving rating with the seller.

EAG specifications
SpecValue
TypeAdjustable overland bed rack
Fits2022–2025 Ford Maverick (per listing; confirm 2026)
Load rating600 lb static (per listing; dynamic not stated)
HeightAdjustable (range: confirm on listing)
FinishBlack powder coat
MountingBed rails
PriceCheck listing

#2: IIIREENO Overland Bed Rack — Best with a tri-fold cover (Check listing)

IIIREENO

IIIREENO Overland Bed Rack, 2022-2024 Ford Maverick, most tri-fold covers, no drilling

Confirm fit on listingTri-fold compatible per listing; confirm load rating and 2025-2026 fit.
Pros
  • Listing says compatible with most tri-fold covers
  • No drilling, per listing
  • Title names the 2022–2024 Maverick
  • Keeps the bed covered under the rack
  • Frees the FLEXBED slots
Cons
  • Listing ends at 2024; confirm 2025–2026
  • No load rating in the title; confirm
  • Height not stated in the title

Most Maverick racks make you choose between a rack and a cover. The IIIREENO rack is the exception on this page: its Amazon title names the 2022–2024 Ford Maverick, says it is compatible with most tri-fold bed tonneau covers, and says it needs no drilling. That lets you keep a soft or hard tri-fold such as those covered in our Maverick tonneau guide and still carry bikes, boards or bins above it, which matters on a 54.4 in bed where every inch under the cover counts.

The listing leaves key questions to the buyer. It gives no load rating and no height in the title, so ask the seller for both before planning a tent, and treat it as a gear rack until you have numbers. The year range stops at 2024, so a 2025 or 2026 owner should confirm fit in writing. "Most tri-fold covers" also isn't a promise for yours; name your cover to the seller. With a cover underneath, recheck the cover's seals after the rack goes on, since the Maverick's channeled rail caps already make water management a known issue.

Who it's for: Owners who already run a tri-fold tonneau and want a rack for gear above it.

IIIREENO specifications
SpecValue
TypeOverland bed rack
Fits2022–2024 Ford Maverick (per listing; confirm 2025–2026)
TonneauMost tri-fold covers (per listing)
MountingNo drilling (per listing)
Load ratingNot stated in title; confirm with seller
HeightNot stated in title; confirm
PriceCheck listing

#3: OBNAUX 16-24.8 in Overland Bed Rack with 2 LED lights — Best tent height (Check listing)

OBNAUX

OBNAUX 16-24.8 in Overland Bed Rack with 2 LED lights, 2022-2025 Ford Maverick

Confirm fit on listingTent height; not for tonneau covers. Confirm load rating.
Pros
  • Adjusts from 16 to 24.8 in
  • Reaches the 20 in+ height owners suggest for tents
  • Two LED lights included
  • Title names the 2022–2025 Maverick
  • Doubles as a ladder rack
Cons
  • Not for tonneau covers, per listing
  • No load rating in the title; confirm
  • Tall setting adds wind noise and fuel use

The taller of OBNAUX's two Maverick racks adjusts from 16 to 24.8 in, which spans exactly the range owners discuss for a tent on this truck. On MaverickTruckClub, one owner says 18 in may be too short and 20 in clears the antenna, and another warns that 28 in looks odd and costs highway mileage. Setting this rack in the low 20s puts a tent above the cab without going to extremes, and dropping it to 16 in suits ladders and boards when the tent is off. The title names the 2022–2025 Ford Maverick, includes two LED lights, and describes it as a ladder rack for the bed rails.

The title also says it is not for tonneau covers, so this is a rack-only bed. It gives no load rating, so get the static and dynamic figures from the seller before putting sleepers on it, and remember the Maverick's payload is the bigger limit. For the lights, the FLEXBED's separately fused 12V circuit is a sensible feed once you've checked its rating, and your state's rules on auxiliary lights apply on the road. Confirm 2026 fit, as the listing ends at 2025.

Who it's for: Owners putting a rooftop tent on the Maverick who don't need a tonneau cover.

OBNAUX specifications
SpecValue
TypeAdjustable overland bed rack
Height16–24.8 in (per listing)
Fits2022–2025 Ford Maverick (per listing; confirm 2026)
Extras2 LED lights
TonneauNot for tonneau covers (per listing)
Load ratingNot stated in title; confirm with seller
PriceCheck listing

#4: BackRack Original Rack Frame 15032 — Best cab guard (About $262 + kit)

BackRack

BackRack Original Rack Frame 15032, 2022-2025 Ford Maverick (no drill)

Listed for this truckHeadache rack frame only; needs 30150 hardware kit.
Pros
  • Reinforced steel tubing, criss-cross grid
  • Protects the rear window from shifting cargo
  • No drilling with the 30150 kit
  • 30150 kit works with BackRack tonneau adapter brackets
  • Listed for Tremor and Lobo 2025–2026
Cons
  • Frame only; 30150 hardware kit sold separately
  • Not a tent platform
  • 48 lb of steel against a small payload

BackRack's Original Rack is a headache rack rather than an overland platform, and on the Maverick it earns a place for owners who haul long, heavy items that could slide into the rear window. The 15032 frame is reinforced steel tubing with a welded criss-cross center grid and a black powder coat. RAV Performance lists it at $261.93 for the 2022–2026 XL, XLT and Lariat and the 2025–2026 Tremor and Lobo, and Wizzo Performance gives the frame as 48 lb and about 26 in tall. It also gives you a place to mount lights and, with a rear bar, carry ladders.

It ships as a frame only. You need BackRack's 30150 hardware kit, which XDP lists at $139.99 for the Maverick and describes as no-drill rail mount brackets and rail plates that strengthen the bed rail sheet metal. XDP adds that 30150 is the only hardware kit that works with BackRack's tonneau cover adapter brackets, and that it doesn't suit trucks with a cross-bed toolbox behind the cab. Wizzo lists a 1-year warranty. Budget for the frame, the kit and any adapter brackets together.

Who it's for: Owners who haul lumber, pipe or ladders and want cab-window protection and a light mount, not a tent rack.

BackRack specifications
SpecValue
PartBackRack 15032 frame + 30150 hardware kit
Fits2022–2026 Maverick incl. 2025–2026 Tremor/Lobo (RAV Performance)
MaterialReinforced steel tubing, powder coat
Size / weightAbout 26 in tall, 48 lb (Wizzo)
MountingNo-drill rail mount brackets and plates (30150)
Tonneau30150 works with BackRack tonneau adapter brackets
Warranty1 year (Wizzo)
Price$261.93 frame (RAV); $139.99 kit (XDP)

#5: Yakima OutPost HD Fixed Mid Height Truck Bed Rack (towers only) — Best brand-name clamp towers ($799 (towers))

Yakima

Yakima OutPost HD Fixed Mid Height Truck Bed Rack (towers only)

Confirm fit on listingUniversal clamp towers; confirm Maverick fit and crossbar length in Yakima's fit lookup.
Pros
  • 500 lb on-road / 300 lb off-road
  • 44.09 lb towers, light for a small payload
  • Fixed 13 in height
  • Tonneau Kit 1 for select covers
  • Limited lifetime warranty
Cons
  • Universal fit; confirm the Maverick with Yakima
  • Crossbars sold separately
  • 13 in is low for a tent on this cab

If you want a big-brand rack with published on-road and off-road ratings, Yakima's OutPost HD is the choice, though its Maverick fit has to be confirmed. The four towers clamp to the bed rails at a fixed 13 in, are rated 500 lb on-road and 300 lb off-road, and weigh 44.09 lb, light enough to matter on a truck where payload is tight. Yakima lists them at $799 with a limited lifetime warranty, and they move to your next truck with the right crossbars.

There are two caveats on the Maverick. First, fit: Yakima's page doesn't name the Maverick, so run it through Yakima's fit lookup and confirm the HD Bar length against the 53.3 in wall-to-wall bed before ordering; bars come in 60, 68 and 78 in. Yakima says select tonneau covers need Tonneau Kit 1. Second, height: 13 in is well under the roughly 20 in owners suggest for a tent to clear the antenna, so this is better for bikes, boards and cargo boxes than a sleeping load.

Who it's for: Owners who want a brand-name, lightweight rack for bikes and boxes, with a tonneau kit option.

Yakima specifications
SpecValue
TypeFixed-height clamp towers
Height13 in
Load rating500 lb on-road / 300 lb off-road
Weight44.09 lb (towers)
TonneauTonneau Kit 1 for select covers
CrossbarsHD Bar 60/68/78 in, sold separately
WarrantyLimited lifetime
Price$799 towers (Yakima)

#6: OBNAUX 11.2-13.2 in Overland Bed Rack with 2 LED lights — Budget low rack with lights (Check listing)

OBNAUX

OBNAUX 11.2-13.2 in Overland Bed Rack with 2 LED lights, 2022-2025 Ford Maverick

Confirm fit on listingLow rack; not for tonneau covers. Confirm load rating.
Pros
  • 11.2–13.2 in adjustable height
  • Two LED lights included
  • Title names the 2022–2025 Maverick
  • Low profile, less wind
  • Works as a ladder rack
Cons
  • Not for tonneau covers, per listing
  • No load rating in the title; confirm
  • Too low for a tent to clear the cab

The lower OBNAUX rack is a simple way to add crossbars and lights over the FLEXBED. The Amazon title names the 2022–2025 Ford Maverick, gives an adjustable height of 11.2 to 13.2 in, includes two LED lights, and describes it as a ladder rack for the bed rails. At that height it sits just above the rails, which keeps wind noise and drag down and makes loading bikes, kayaks and boards easier than reaching up to a tent-height rack.

It is not a tent rack. Thirteen inches is well below the 20 in or so that owners say a tent needs to clear the Maverick's antenna, and the title gives no load rating, so ask the seller before carrying anything heavy. The listing also says it is not for tonneau covers. For the lights, use the FLEXBED's separately fused 12V circuit after checking its rating, and check your state's rules on auxiliary lights. Confirm fit for a 2026 truck, since the title ends at 2025.

Who it's for: Owners who want inexpensive, low crossbars and lights for ladders, boards and bikes.

OBNAUX specifications
SpecValue
TypeLow overland bed rack
Height11.2–13.2 in (per listing)
Fits2022–2025 Ford Maverick (per listing; confirm 2026)
Extras2 LED lights
TonneauNot for tonneau covers (per listing)
Load ratingNot stated in title; confirm with seller
PriceCheck listing

Also fit-checked for the 2022–2026 Ford Maverick

  • BackRack Hardware Kit 30150, Standard Bed, No Drill, 2022-2025 Ford Maverick — $130–$150 · Amazon

How to install a bed rack on the Maverick

  1. Confirm the rack names your Maverick's model year, and check its width range against the 53.3 in bed and your rail caps.
  2. Decide on a tonneau cover first. If the rack says "not for tonneau", remove the cover; if it is tri-fold compatible, fit the cover before the rack.
  3. Set the rack on the rails, square it to the cab and center it, then tighten clamps evenly so they sit flat on the plastic caps.
  4. Set the height: about 20–25 in for a tent to clear the antenna, lower for bikes and boards.
  5. Wire any rack lights to the FLEXBED's fused 12V circuit after checking its rating, and route cables away from pinch points.
  6. Load within the rack's rating and your door-sticker payload, then recheck every clamp after the first drive and after rough roads.

What to avoid

Forgetting payload. Stivers Ford quotes 1,500 lb maximum for the 2026 Maverick. Rack, tent, gear and passengers all count against your truck's figure.

An 18 in rack for a tent. Owners say 18 in may not clear the antenna. For a tent, aim for about 20 in or use an adjustable rack.

Treating a static figure as a driving limit. A "600 lb static" title is a parked number. Ask for the dynamic rating before driving with a loaded tent.

Assuming a rack and cover will share the rails. Both OBNAUX racks say not for tonneau covers. Pick a rack that states your cover type or use a cover with T-slot rails.

See everything that fits your Maverick

Bed, roof, hitch and interior, filtered to the 2022–2026 Ford Maverick.

Open the Maverick fit hub →

Frequently asked questions

What is the best bed rack for a 2022–2026 Ford Maverick?

It depends on the job. For a rooftop tent, an adjustable rack that reaches roof height, such as the EAG overland rack (listed at 600 lb static for the 2022–2025 Maverick) or the taller OBNAUX 16–24.8 in rack. To keep a tri-fold tonneau, the IIIREENO rack says it is compatible with most tri-fold covers. For a brand-name clamp system, Yakima's OutPost HD. Most Maverick racks are budget brands with thin published specs, so confirm load ratings on the listing.

How tall should a Maverick bed rack be for a rooftop tent?

Tall enough to clear the cab and the antenna. On MaverickTruckClub, one owner warns that 18 in may be too short and says 20 in clears the antenna, though it is tight, while another cautions that a 28 in rack looks odd and costs fuel economy on the highway. That puts most tent racks in the 20–25 in range. The OBNAUX 16–24.8 in rack covers that window; the OBNAUX 11.2–13.2 in and Yakima's 13 in OutPost HD sit lower.

How much weight can a Maverick carry with a bed rack?

Less than a full-size truck. Stivers Ford quotes a maximum payload of 1,500 lb for the 2026 Maverick, and your truck's figure on the door-jamb sticker may be lower depending on trim and options. The rack, tent, gear and every passenger in the cab all count against it. A 150 lb tent on a 60 lb rack plus four adults can use most of that quickly, so weigh your plan before buying a heavy steel rack.

Can I use the FLEXBED slots to mount a rack?

The slots are there for customization. Wikipedia describes pre-stamped slots in the bed sides to accommodate customization, and Stivers Ford says the FLEXBED takes 2x4 and 2x6 lumber for dividers. Owners on MaverickTruckClub post DIY racks built around that idea. The commercial racks on this page mount to the bed rails instead, so the slots stay free for dividers. If you build your own, keep tent loads off lumber uprights.

Do Maverick bed racks work with a tonneau cover?

Some do. The IIIREENO listing says it works with most tri-fold covers, and both OBNAUX racks say they are not for tonneau covers. On MaverickTruckClub, owners pair TruXedo's Elevate TS rails with TruXedo covers, and one reports minor tonneau rail trimming. BackRack says its 30150 hardware kit is the only one that works with its tonneau cover adapter brackets. Yakima sells Tonneau Kit 1 for select covers. Match the pair before you buy either.

Will a bed rack cause leaks on the Maverick's bed rails?

A rack on its own doesn't seal anything, but it does change how you use a cover. The Maverick's plastic rail caps have channels, and owners on MaverickTruckClub report water tracking along them toward the bulkhead under covers. If you add a cover under a rack, a rack that clamps over the cover rail can disturb its seal, so recheck the seal and drain tubes after mounting and after the first heavy rain.

What is a BackRack, and is it a bed rack?

It is a headache rack, or cab guard, that stands at the front of the bed to protect the rear window and give a place for lights and long items. BackRack's 15032 frame for the Maverick is reinforced steel tubing with a criss-cross center grid and a black powder coat. Wizzo Performance lists it at 48 lb and about 26 in tall. It pairs with a rear crossbar for ladders, but it is not a tent platform.

Should I choose a rack with LED light bars?

Lights on a rack are handy at camp, but wire them properly. Wikipedia notes the FLEXBED has a built-in, separately fused 12V circuit meant for customization, which is a natural feed for rack lights; check its rating before adding high-draw bars. Both OBNAUX racks here include two LED lights. Auxiliary lights have road-use rules, so check your state's laws before running them while driving.

Does the Maverick hybrid or Tremor need a different rack?

No. Every Maverick has the same 54.4 in FLEXBED, so hybrid, EcoBoost, AWD and Tremor trucks buy the same rack. RAV Performance lists BackRack's 15032 for 2022–2026 XL, XLT and Lariat and for 2025–2026 Tremor and Lobo. The trims can differ in payload, though, so check the door-jamb sticker. Listings that end at 2024 or 2025 should be confirmed for a 2026 truck.

Is a cheap overland rack safe for a rooftop tent on a Maverick?

Only within its stated limits, and many budget listings give one number without context. EAG lists 600 lb static in its title, which is a parked figure; a moving rating is usually much lower. For a tent, ask the seller for static and dynamic ratings in writing, check that the clamps sit squarely on the bed rails, and recheck bolts after the first drive and after rough roads.

FINAL VERDICT

Match height and payload first: an adjustable rack like the EAG or the OBNAUX 16–24.8 in for a tent, the IIIREENO if you keep a tri-fold, Yakima's OutPost HD for a brand-name rack, and the BackRack for window protection.

The Maverick's single 54.4 in bed makes fit easy, but its payload and low cab make rack choice about height and weight more than brand. For a tent, the EAG adjustable rack and the taller OBNAUX both reach the 20 in-plus range owners suggest; confirm their moving ratings first. The IIIREENO is the one to pick if you already have a tri-fold tonneau cover, Yakima's OutPost HD brings published on-road and off-road ratings at 13 in, and the BackRack is a cab guard for long loads rather than a platform.

If you tow a small camper, sort the trailer hitch too: the Maverick's receiver is 2 in only with the 4K Tow Package. Floor liners are worth adding for muddy campsites. The vehicle hub lists every fit-checked accessory for your Maverick.

Next step for your Maverick
Best Tonneau Covers for 2022–2026 Ford Maverick: 6 Picks for the 4.5 ft FLEXBED →

How we chose

We did not install these racks ourselves. The Maverick has few racks from the big overland brands on Amazon, so most picks are budget brands whose listing titles name the 2022+ Maverick, and we describe them only from those titles and flag every unverified figure as something to confirm. The BackRack and Yakima picks use specs from BackRack retailers and Yakima. Owner reports come from MaverickTruckClub threads on tent racks and tonneau pairings. Prices were checked in September 2026 where a retailer publishes one. Amazon prices move daily, so the button shows the live price.

Sources
JM
Jake Morrison · Fitment editor

Jake Morrison edits Rig Configurator's buying guides and keeps its fitment database current. Every product is matched to a vehicle generation, bed length or roof type using the maker's fit guide and part-number listing, then checked against owner reports, before it appears on a page. His own daily driver is a 2019 Toyota Premio.

10 years in Amazon product researchMaintains the Rig Configurator fitment databaseSources cited on every guide

Related guides

All bed racks guides by vehicle → · Everything that fits the 2022–2026 Ford Maverick →